The "Mexperts"

Mexperts was founded by Kurt Löffler in 1993. The company became a stock corporation (an Aktiengesellschaft, or “AG” under German law) in 2002 and implemented a corporate structure that includes financial participation of employees. Besides the core Mexperts team, the agency works together with a regular team of freelance specialists.

 

Florian Löffler, CEO & Head of New Media

Whenever there is something new around in the way of hardware, software tools or gadgets, you can be sure that he is already using them! Florian has been working for Mexperts since as early as 1995. 1997 he built the first Mexperts website, as well as this current one, and studied new media at the SAE Technology College in Munich. He has been making his new media skills and knowledge available to Mexperts clients for more than a decade now. Florian has developed numerous new tools for the agency and its clients. Examples include the online Clipping Service, the “Virtual Press Office” publishing platform for PR agencies and the convenient web-based journalist contact database.

 

Catherine Schneider, Head of Media Relations

Catherine learned the ropes of the publishing industry at the business and technology publisher WEKA. While earning her master’s degree, she worked in editorial offices within the trade publishing business at “Hanser-Verlag” and “moderne industrie.” Catherine gained international experience in a publishing house in New York and at the Scottish Publishers Association in Edinburgh. She was responsible for internal and external communications within the framework of a fundraising campaign for the Technical University of Munich and for the BMW Group, where she first worked in electronics development and later for the MINI. Since 2002, Catherine has been demonstrating at Mexperts just how diverse communications can be, and how versatile she is.

 

Rolf Bach, Director Media Relations

Rolf is an “old hand” in the business with an outstanding personal network of contacts among industry and media professionals. Following his studies (physics and geography) he worked for Siemens in the documentation department for CPU boards before discovering his penchant for trade journalism. He then wrote for a variety of electronics trade magazines, first as an editor and later as a chief editor. The personal network of contacts that he built during this period was later an important foundation for his success as the head of the German office for a pan-European PR network, where he was able to help companies such as AMD, Altera, Analog Devices, ERNI Electronics and Tektronix achieve a good image within the industry. Since 1998, Rolf has been employing his connections to serve Mexperts clients.

 

Peter Gramenz, Director Media Relations

Peter knows how the high-tech industry, the trade media and agencies interact, because he is very familiar with the business from each of these perspectives. Upon completion of his studies in information and computer technology, he began his career in the computer service department at Siemens. After more than five years of industry experience, he moved to the other side of the table and became an editor for the trade magazine “Design & Elektronik.” Later, he became deputy editor of the PC magazines “MC” and “DOS International.” Since joining Mexperts in January 1997, Peter has been expanding his personal network of contacts among media professionals who cover the electronics and computer industries.

 

Matthias May, Consultant Media Relations

From mechanical engineering to publishing, from engineer to editor – these are the two arcs of tension identifying our expert for automation. Matthias’ career in trade journalism started at Carl Hanser Verlag, Munich, in 1997. After working as an advertising and marketing copy writer, he made use of his valuable journalist contacts in industrial automation as a press officer for a sensor manufacturer for 10 years. Since the beginning of 2016, Matthias has been working for Mexperts. He knows his way around the world of automation and has discovered that electronics and embedded are offering an interesting variety of topics.

 

Matthias Heise, Consultant Media Relations

After studying physics Matthias initially stayed at the University and did basic research on DNA sensors and the potential usage of DNA in electronics. Looking for a way into the "real" world, he studied at the Freie Journalistenschule FJS to become a specialized journalist. With that he became an editor for the German magazine "Elektronik". For three years he covered the topics measurement devices, sensors, and power supplies. Since January 2018 he provides his know-how to Mexperts' customers.

 

Odita Sachisthal, Office Manager

In her capacity as office manager at Mexperts, Odita takes care of the agency’s administrative tasks and makes a crucial contribution towards ensuring that everything runs smoothly behind the scenes. Beyond that, she is responsible for sending out press releases and supplying our clients with the latest clippings. She has been at Mexperts since 2005 and always has an open ear for any requests from clients.

Depending on specific client requirements, Mexperts works together with a pool of experienced freelancers ranging from native-speaking translators to trade journalists with technical specialties all the way to networkers who have contacts in radio and TV broadcasting.



Legal Notice | Privacy | Disclaimer

Die "Mexperten"

Mexperts wurde 1993 von Kurt Löffler gegründet und firmiert seit 2002 als AG mit Mitarbeiterbeteiligung. Neben dem Mexperts-Kernteam arbeitet die Agentur mit einem festen Stamm an freien, spezialisierten Mitarbeitern.

 

Florian Löffler, CEO & Head of New Media

Wann immer es etwas Neues an Hardware, Software-Tools oder Gadgets gibt: Er hat es bestimmt schon im Einsatz! Für Mexperts arbeitet Florian schon seit 1995. Er realisierte bereits Anfang 1997 die erste und natürlich auch die aktuelle Mexperts-Website, studierte „Neue Medien“ am SAE Technology College in München und stellt nun schon seit mehr als einem Jahrzehnt Mexperts-Kunden sein Können und Wissen aus dem Bereich New Media zur Verfügung. Für die Agentur und ihre Kunden hat er zahlreiche neue Tools entwickelt, wie u.a. den Online-Clippingreport die Veröffentlichungsplattform für PR-Agenturen und die komfortable Web-basierte Journalisten-Kontakt-Datenbank „mexdress“.

 

Catherine Schneider, Head of Media Relations

Sie lernte das Verlagswesen bei WEKA von der Pike auf kennen, arbeitete parallel zu ihrem Magisterstudium in Fachredaktionen beim Hanser-Verlag und für moderne industrie. Internationale Erfahrung sammelte sie in einem Verlag in New York und bei der Scottish Publishers Association in Edinburgh. Für Kommunikation nach innen und außen war sie im Rahmen einer Fundraising-Kampagne der TU München verantwortlich sowie für die BMW Group in der Elektronikentwicklung und später für den MINI. Seit 2002 zeigt Catherine bei Mexperts, wie vielseitig Kommunikation und sie selbst sein kann.

 

Rolf Bach, Director Media Relations

Ein „alter Hase” mit besten persönlichen Kontakten in Industrie und Medien ist Rolf. Nach seinem Studium (Physik/Geographie) arbeitete er bei Siemens in der Dokumentationsabteilung für CPU-Boards, bevor er sein Faible für den Fachjournalismus entdeckte. Zunächst schrieb er als Redakteur und später Chefredakteur für verschiedene Elektronikfachzeitschriften. Die in diesen Funktionen geknüpften Verbindungen nutzte er schließlich erfolgreich als Leiter des deutschen Büros eines europaweiten PR-Netzwerkes und verhalf so Unternehmen wie AMD, Altera, Analog Devices, ERNI Electronics oder Tektronix zu einem guten Image in der Branche. Seit 1998 stellt Rolf sein Netzwerk in den Dienst der Mexperts-Kunden.

 

Peter Gramenz, Director Media Relations

Das Zusammenspiel von Hightech-Industrie, Fachmedien und der Agentur als Vermittler kennt Peter aus allen Perspektiven. Er studierte „Information and Computer Technology“ und war zunächst in der Computer-Serviceabteilung bei Siemens tätig. Nach mehr als fünf Jahren Industrieerfahrung wechselte er die Seiten und wurde Redakteur beim Fachmagazin „Design & Elektronik“, später stellv. Chefredakteur der PC-Magazine „MC” und „DOS International“. Zu Mexperts stieß Peter im Januar 1997 und baut dort seither seine Kontakte zur Elektronik- und Computerfachpresse weiter aus.

 

Matthias May, Consultant Media Relations

Vom Maschinenbau in das Verlagswesen, vom Ingenieur zum Redakteur - das sind die beiden Spannungsbögen, die unseren Automatisierungsexperten kennzeichnen. Seine Laufbahn im Fachjournalismus begann 1997 im Carl Hanser Verlag, München. Nachdem er als Texter in die Werbung und das Marketing geschnuppert hat, nutzte er seine guten Kontakte zu Journalisten, um bei einem Sensorhersteller als Pressereferent dem Fachpublikum 10 Jahre lang Neuheiten der Fertigungsautomation vorzustellen. Seit Anfang 2016 ist er nun schon bei uns. Einer der sich auskennt in der Welt der Automatisierung und der die Elektronik- und Embedded-Szene als reichhaltiges Reservoir interessanter Themen für sich entdeckt hat.

 

Matthias Heise, Consultant Media Relations

Nach dem Physik-Diplom blieb Matthias zunächst an der Universität und betrieb Grundlagenforschung an DNA-Sensoren und dem potentiellen Einsatz von DNA in Elektronik. Auf der Suche nach einem Weg in die "echte" Welt absolvierte er ein berufsbegleitendes Fernstudium zum Fachjournalisten an der Freien Journalistenschule FJS. Damit stieg er dann als Redakteur beim Fachmagazin "Elektronik" aus dem Hause WEKA Fachmedien ein. Drei Jahre lang betreute er dort die Schwerpunkte Messtechnik, Sensorik und Stromversorgungen. Seit Januar 2018 stellt er sein Fachwissen den Mexperts-Kunden zur Verfügung.

 

Odita Sachisthal, Office Manager

Odita kümmert sich bei Mexperts in ihrer Funktion als Office Manager um die administrativen Dinge der Agentur und ist maßgeblich daran beteiligt, dass hinter den Kulissen alles reibungslos läuft. Darüber hinaus ist sie auch für den Versand von Presseinformationen verantwortlich und versorgt die Kunden mit aktuellen Clippings. Seit 2005 ist sie bei Mexperts und hat stets ein offenes Ohr für alle Kundenanliegen.

Je nach Kundenanforderung arbeitet Mexperts mit einem Pool von erfahrenen Freelancern: Vom muttersprachlichen Übersetzer, über den technisch spezialisierten Fachjournalisten bis hin zu Netzwerkern mit Kontakten im Bereich Radio und TV.

Impressum | Datenschutz | Haftungsausschluss